The name Khao Sam Roi Yod means Mountain with 300 peaks,which describes the landscape of the park quite well.The limestone hills are a sub range of the Tenasserim Hills that rises directly at the shore of the Gulf of Thailand.Two white sand beaches are located within the park namely Hat Laem Sala and Hat Sam Phraya.Hat Laem Sala is 17 km away from the park is head quarters and can be reached from the village Ban Pu either by boat or by climbing up and down over a hill for nearly 30 minutes.Our Kings also visited the area,especially the Phraya Nakhon cave.
The cave consists of two caverns,illuminated by the collapsed roof.For the visit of King Chulalongkorn in 1890 the Kuha Karuhas pavillon was built inside the cave.Later King Vajiravudh as well as the current King Bhumibol Adulyadej visited the cave..
The journey starts with a visit to a pineapple plantation.We travel to Bang-Pu fishing village where we take a boat ride through the village to the open sea. (subject to sea conditions) Observe Bang-Pu is thriving fishing industry and preparing for the day catch..
Only 20 minutes boat ride concludes at a beautiful stretch of beach below the Pra-Ya-Na-korn Cave. Good walking shoes are recommended as walking 430 meter up to the cave dome. Once inside we can see the dripping stalagmites around the pavilion built by King Rama V.
After lunch we have time to relax and swim in the warm sea and then back to Hua Hin for riding elephant in mountain surrounding.
|DEPARTURE/RETURN LOCATION||HuaHin , ChaAm|
|DEPARTURE TIME||08:00 hrs|
|RETURN TIME||16.30 hrs|
|WEAR||Good walking shoes|